2,000 Downloads

I’ve been contributing stock illustrations to iStockphoto since April of ’06. I have to admit I’ve been terribly slow to create new stock-worthy illustrations in that time period. Sadly I only have 20 images in my portfolio there – however, a handful of those sell extremely well. Which leads me to my point, which is that yesterday I tallied my 2,000th download. The image that brought me to that mark : istock ornament

Here’s the really good news: all of those downloads helped me to finally upgrade from my G4 laptop to this:
iMac

That’s right! All 24″ of elegantly designed glory. The screen real estate really, truly makes illustrating and designing with type a pleasure. The main benefit or going with a 24″ screen for me was that I can now work on an 11×17 brochure without having to zoom out to 50% to see the whole thing! If you had any doubts about the newly re-designed iMac… this is me vouching for it. It’s magnificent.

~ by tracksix on August 22, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
