Exciting News – I’m Engaged!

There’s big news in my little world. I just asked the love of my life to marry me and it’s official… we’re getting married.

Ring in a pirate box

The ring I bought her – Which came in a little pirate-looking box.

Rock and a bottle

The lovely bride-to-be.

Here’s a close-up of the ring I bought her. The most badass part of the setting is the fat part on the bottom and flattened off under-side, so when you lay your hand flat on a surface, you don’t feel the ring, and it also makes it a little more bottom-heavy so it doesn’t spin around. That’s what she likes about it – I immediately saw it as a creative opportunity. I plan to draw some scrolls in the fat areas and have them engraved to truly make this one of a kind setting even more personal.

~ by tracksix on June 16, 2008.

2 Responses to “Exciting News – I’m Engaged!”

  1. Verrrry nice art work!
    And congratz!!

  2. congratulations. Very cool

Leave a Reply

 
